A Place Of My Own — delivered to the studio for mastering!

Hey Friends,

Just a quick update to let you know that after some last-minute tweaking of one of the songs (“Away!”), I got in touch with my friends at Scooter’s Place and dropped off the audio files this morning.

My hero, Scott Smith, and his assistant, Lacey Black (who has her own record label, has multiple cd’s out and can’t be older than 25!!) are pretty booked for the next month, but they’re going to master a song at a time as they get the chance over the next 3-4 weeks.

Scott mastered “Songs for The Reverend” for me back in ’07, and he’s simply brilliant. So I have 110% faith in his abilities to hear what I’ve done and make the songs shine, sparkle, and rock even bigger than they already do.

We may be looking at mid-June before I have the final cd’s in hand and ready to ship out to you. In the meantime, please know how much I appreciate your support. You’re my heroes!

All the best, Tim

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing & recording original music

Leave a Reply

