For the sake of playing

Today I actually played my guitar.

No writing. No recording. Well, okay… only a little, at the very end.

But only after simply playing for fun for about an hour and a half. Made me realize just how long it’s been since I played for the pure joy of playing… without trying to ‘get it right’ or ‘write something for the next album’.

Reminded me why I started playing in the first place. I highly recommend it.

How about you, Gentle Rock Star? When’s the last time you brought a sense of play into your art? Why not today?

By the way, for all you Boogie Mark V fans out there, here are the settings that I use (and  love!)…

Boogie Mark V channel 1

Boogie Mark V channel 2

Boogie Mark V channel 3

Boogie Mark V graphic eq

1 Comment

Filed under About

One response to “For the sake of playing

  1. Texas J

    It is about time.

Leave a Reply

