Gratitude in 2011

I just have to say that I am so grateful for SO many things in my life…

I have dear friends, old and new, who enrich my life, keep me on my toes, and make me throw my head back and laugh with reckless abandon. Some of them live down the street, and some of them lives hundreds (or thousands) of miles away. But time and space don’t matter so much when hearts are connected.

I work with colleagues I admire and respect, who push me to new heights, hold me accountable, and bring out the best in me.

I have family I love, who I can turn to when times are good or bad.

I share my life with a partner whom I admire, respect, and trust with even my craziest ideas and heaviest thoughts/feelings.

I have the tools I need to create the music I hear in my head and my heart.

I get to contribute as a member of a community that cares about its neighbors.

I am truly blessed, and truly grateful for all of the gifts in my life.

What’s going well in your life? What are you thankful for? What is ONE THING in your life that makes you smile?

Leave a comment

Filed under About

Leave a Reply

