Call It Blue released today!

After 23 days of straight writing and recording (from early in the morning late into the night with precious little sleep), I’m happy to announce the release of Call It Blue. This recording could not have happened without the generous and patient support of my loving wife, Cheryl.

The album includes songs about life, love, loss, and redemption, all through a lens of optimism.

You’ll hear the influences of all my heroes… jazz, blues, rock, pop, metal… they all take the spotlight for a moment or two.

I realize that, from a marketing perspective, it might have made more sense to turn this into three or four albums… a laid-back blues album, a pop-rock album, a metal album, and maybe a kirtan album… I don’t know what to say. I love these styles, I love these songs, and I didn’t plan it this way. These songs all just came out, and I just tried to keep my eyes, ears, mind and heart open to what was emerging.

Listen here: http://www.timbirchard.bandcamp.com

I’m in love with my life, in love with this album, and so grateful for this moment on earth. Gratitude for all the blessings that are showering down around me. I wish you all the joy your heart can hold, and more.

Thanks for listening,
Tim

1 Comment

Filed under About

One response to “Call It Blue released today!

  1. Wow. Just wow. My favorites are Eulogy and Fools Like Me. The recording schedule sounds brutal but I bet you are flying high.

Leave a Reply

