Old age has something to do with knowing you’re not going to get out of it…

Sundrops–rock version (click title to play)

This is the sixth version of this song that I’ve composed, using my brother’s lyrics. Got home from work yesterday, fired up the recording studio before I’d even set down my bags, and recorded late into the night, forgetting completely about supper. At 11:00 pm, in a daze, I stumbled out of the studio and came up for air.

What drives us to keep reworking songs over and over? I know for me it’s a passion for shaping something invisible that has the power to make someone else smile, dance, think, sing… move around in her chair. It’s addictive.

Leave a comment

Filed under About

Leave a Reply

